Change of Board

Change of Board

As some of you may know Tim Griggs stepped down as President of the Alberta Sailing Association on January 6th, 2018.
The Board of the ASA spent a great deal of time to determine how to replace the President, referring to the ASA Bylaws, and other options that may be available.
The decision was made to replace the President by unanimous decision by the Board in the spirit of section 3.6 which states:

Where a full slate of seven (7) directors is not voted into place at the annual general meetings, the board of directors may with a unanimous vote appoint additional directors to the board up to but not exceeding seven (7) members.

During the Board Meeting of February 3, 2018, Stacey Gibb stepped down as Treasurer of the ASA.

This necessitated the replacement of the Treasurer as well.
The Board voted to have Wade Butler in as Treasurer.
There were nominations for the position of President, of which one was declined.  The Board voted to have Stacey Gibb as President of the ASA.

The Board recognizes that the Member Organizations may have questions and concerns regarding the changes to the Board.

Please feel free to contact any member of the Board.

If there is interest to have a Special Meeting to discuss the Board decision please feel free to contact any member of the Board.

This may be done either through direct contact with the Board member, or (Lauri Kalkkinen – Sailing Director).

The ASA Board now stands as follows:

President – Stacey Gibb (WSC)
Treasurer – Wade Butler (GSC)
Secretary – Phil Paxton (CYC)

Director – John Cormack (NSC)
Director – Mark Lambert (DSAA)
Director – KJ Lummis (WSC)
Director – Michelle Radostits (Ma-Me-O Beach)